Third Year Poetry Prize

A poetry cup is presented at Lower School Prize Giving each year for the best original poem produced by a third year pupil, with all third year pupils required to produce an original poem of at least fourteen lines to be entered for the competition. Any poetic style, metre or rhyme scheme is allowed. This term all third year pupils are studying 'America'



all third year pupils are studying 'America', and so this was the topic for the competition.

This year's winner is: Emily Wilson, 3E

Runners up: Isobel Bremner 3A, Gus Smith 3E

<u>Highly commended:</u> Abigail Lovel 3C

Henry Exley 3A Megan Lewis 3A

Niamh Frost 3A Tom Mewes 3C

India Hammond 3B Oliver Parry 3E

Poppy Jagger 3B Marcus Tomlinson 3E

Harvey Leak-Smith 3C Hugh Whitworth 3E